Advice needed to build up a pipline with gstlaunch

hi, i am a beginner to gstreamer and want to build up a pipeline using gstlaunch. The goal is to read directly a ieee 1394 source from tape (dv) and display it without processing (if possible) to a decklink sink ( i.e. BM MultiMonitor) - is this possible ?

gst-launch-1.0 dv1394src ! … <additional steps> … !  decklinkvideosink device-number=0 mode=1080p25

any help appreciated … best regards martin

Not tested, but try something like this for starters:

gst-launch-1.0 dv1394src ! decodebin ! videoconvert ! deinterlace! videoconvert ! videoscale !  decklinkvideosink device-number=0 mode=1080p25

tried it but unfortunately there is an error message:

error: internal data stream error
error: element / GstPipeline/GstDV1394src
streaming stopped: reason not-linked (-1)

sorry my fault it works - many thanks for your help - i forgot one separator …

… one last question: how would i integrate also the audio stream - actually it works fine but without audio … sorry for such basic questions …

this would be me proposal:
sudo gst-launch-1.0 filesrc location=dvgrab-001.dv ! queue ! dvdemux name=dm ! queue ! audioconvert ! decklinkaudiosink device-number=0 dm. ! queue ! decodebin ! videoconvert ! deinterlace method=yadif ! videoconvert ! videoscale ! decklinkvideosink device-number=0 mode=1080p25
(this works)

but this crashes:
sudo gst-launch-1.0 dv1394src ! queue ! dvdemux name=dm ! queue ! audioconvert ! decklinkaudiosink device-number=0 dm. ! queue ! decodebin ! videoconvert ! deinterlace method=yadif ! videoconvert ! videoscale ! decklinkvideosink device-number=0 mode=1080p25

is this correct ?

best regards martin

What do you mean by ‘it crashes’? It errors out? What’s the error it prints?

Make sure you have the avdec_dvvideo element installed (if not install gstreamer-1.0-ffmpeg). You can also try it in place of the decodebin here.